Newsletter
de | en
E-Mail an Neongreen Network schreiben

No pills, but nevertheless a concentrated load of substance:
On four instruction leaflets the graphic designer Angie Rattay illustrates how sick our planet is. At the same time she supplies important information for the prevention of further ailments to the Atmo-, Bio, Hydro- as well as Litho- and Pedosphere. The Planet Earth – Directions for Use encourages each one of us to find a way of living with, as opposed to exploiting, our environment.

The multiple award-winning project, designed with the inspiration of medical information leaflets, gives a clearly structured overview to the already obscure flood of advice available for a sustainable life-style. With vivid examples and concrete tips, the ‘Directions for Use’ go far beyond the standard recipes a la recycling and “showers instead of baths”.


The prescribed method for a healthy planet is simply human reason. The dosage lies with us.

Editions:
> Public Edition: Planet Earth – Directions for Use is a medium for raising awareness about a lifestyle which is compatible with nature and the environment. It is available free of charge for public distribution as is financed through contributions towards productions costs from our distributors, private donations and sponsorship.
> Foreign language editions: The English version, Planet Earth – Directions for use, is already in circulation. Further languages are planned.
> In 2009 a beta-version of the children’s edition was created. Several schools in Austria tested the first edition. A revised edition is planned.
> Special Editions: We welcome orders anytime of individually produced special editions for distribution to your clients, guests or visitors.

Live-Stream
de | en
E-Mail an Neongreen Network schreiben

Keine Pillen, und doch eine geballte Ladung Wirkstoff:
Auf vier Beipackzetteln illustriert Grafikdesignerin Angie Rattay, woran es auf unserer Erde krankt. Gleichzeitig liefert sie wichtige Informationen, wie weiteren Beschwerden der Atmo-, Bio-, Hydro- sowie Litho- und Pedosphäre vorgebeugt werden kann. Die Gebrauchsinformation für den Planeten Erde regt jeden Einzelnen von uns zu einem Leben mit und nicht auf Kosten unserer Umwelt an.

Gestaltet nach dem Vorbild medizinischer Packungsbeilagen, gibt das mehrfach ausgezeichnete Projekt eine klar strukturierte Übersicht über die mittlerweile unüberschaubar gewordene Flut an Hinweisen zu einem nachhaltigen Lebensstil. Mit anschaulichen Beispielen und konkreten Tipps gehen die Gebrauchsinformationen weit über Standardrezepte à la Mülltrennen und Duschen-statt-Baden hinaus.

Das verordnete Mittel für einen gesunden Planeten ist schlicht die menschliche Vernunft. Die Dosierung liegt in unseren Händen.

Editionen:

Public Edition: Die Gebrauchsinformation für den Planeten Erde versteht sich als Medium zur Bewusstseinsbildung für einen mit Natur und Umwelt zu vereinbarenden Lebensstil. Sie steht zur kostenlosen Verteilung im öffentlichen Raum zur Verfügung und finanziert sich über die Druckkostenbeiträge unserer Schnittstellen, private Spenden und Sponsorengelder.

Fremdsprachige Editionen: Eine englischsprachige Version, Planet Earth – Directions for use, ist bereits erhältlich. Die Übersetzung in weitere Sprachen ist geplant.

2009 wurde eine beta-version der Kinder-Edition gestaltet und produziert. Einige Schulen haben diese erste Version getestet. Eine Überarbeitung ist in Planung.

Special Editions: Aufträge über eigens produzierte Special Editions zur Verteilung an Ihre Kunden, Gäste oder BesucherInnen werden jederzeit gerne entgegen genommen.